My Beauty Toolkit.

Beauty Toolkit.jpg

I haven’t really spoken about my favourite beauty tools on my blog yet, and I thought this would be really helpful to others. Unlike makeup products, my favourite beauty tools never really change.

Hair

I picked up these Invisibobbles during my recent trip to Germany after hearing so much about them, and I was not let down. These are incredibly small but still manage to hold my hair in place. These don’t leave kinks in your hair, which I really appreciate. My other favourite hair ties are Twistbands. Although I don’t use these as much anymore, I still really love them. Like the Invisibobble, these don’t crimp your hair. These come in so many different colours, and they keep hair secure. The other hair tool is an obvious one and one that every girl will have: bobby pins. Although they seem basic, they actually help so much. I always spray these with hairspray before putting them in my hair, as they hold better.

Nails

Something that is essential for everyone are nail clippers. They aren’t exactly special but are key to keeping your nails in the best shape possible. Another tool I keep in my beauty tool kit are cuticle clippers. Like nail clippers, cuticle clippers play a large part in keeping a good manicure. My last tool (that I forgot to photograph) is my Revlon Nail File. Although any nail file is fine, the Revlon one is my favourite as it is the grittiest file I’ve tried.

Face

I came across these Rohto eyedrops around two years ago, and ever since, I’ve been hooked. These eye drops contain menthol, which sounds unappealing, but it’s actually extremely soothing. These help with any redness or dryness you may have. A cult tool that I absolutely love are the Tweezerman Mini Slanted Tweezers. These are the sharpest tweezers I own, and can get any hair, no matter how small. The mini size makes it easy to bring these on the go with you. Something I always keep on hand is my Revlon Blackhead Remover. Although this might sound unpleasant, this tool is so helpful. I don’t use this as often as I need to, as my skin is mostly clear nowadays, this is always good to have just in case. Something I received recently is the Foreo Luna Mini. I was using my Clarisonic for the longest time, but after having to change my skincare routine due to prescribed face treatment, the Clarisonic became much too harsh for my skin. I really enjoy the Luna, as it cleans just as well as the Clarisonic, but much more gentle as it’s made completely out of silicone. I have been enjoying this greatly, and I will continue to use it in the future.

What is in your beauty toolkit?

One thought on “My Beauty Toolkit.

Leave a Reply

