A Perfume for Pomegranate Lovers

IMG_9509

Jo Malone Pomegranate Noir is a perfume that has long been on my wish list. A while back I received it as a gift, and I’ve been wearing it non-stop ever since. A perfect perfume for spring and summer, though I’ll most likely wearing it year round.

Jo Malone Pomegranate Noir is described as a dark and enigmatic scent. The top notes include raspberry, pomegranate, plum and rhubarb while the middle notes consist of lily of the valley, jasmine, and pink pepper. Lastly, the base notes are cedar, patchouli, musk, and amber.

This is such a different scent to what I’m used to. Although it is still in the Fruity category of Jo Malone perfumes, it’s a lot different than others, such as Orange Blossom. When you first spray this it has a very strong fruity smell along with some spice due to the clove notes. Once it dies down and settles a bit the woody and musk notes really come into play.

I’ve found that this perfume has one of the best staying powers out of all the perfumes I’ve tried from Jo Malone. Although this has some sharp fruity notes when it is first applied, I could imagine this being a good unisex scent, due to the musk and wood notes.

Like usual, the packaging is gorgeous. The bottle is a monochromatic large glass bottle. The design is very simple but still manages to be very classy.

Overall I’m really glad I have gotten hold of this perfume. It’s a very refreshing scent that I can see myself for months to come. Blackberry and Bay, I’m coming for you next.

Leave a Reply

