MAC Do Brushes

It’s no surprise that MAC do brushes. With the cult following they’ve received, the brushes have a lot to look up to. I’ve recently purchased three new MAC brushes: The 239, 217, and the 109. I’m talking about the two eye brushes today.

MAC 217 and 239Way back when, I bought my first MAC brush, the 217, but I had seem to have lost it a while back and I decided I couldn’t go without it for any longer. These brushes are on the more expensive side, but when it comes to makeup brushes, you’re really paying for the quality of the brush itself. The 217 brush is a great brush for blending eyeshadows in the crease and also applying cream eyeshadows. I usually use it for the former option, but it’s an extremely versatile brush. It also works for applying and blending a cream concealer (think Bobbi Brown’s Creamy Concealer) but also amazing to apply a setting powder underneath the eyes. The 239 is a new brush for me. An all over shader brush, this really packs a punch. This will really pack on eyeshadow on the eyelid, but it’s also amazing to use to apply pigments. I’m really glad I purchased these, as they have become everyday essentials for me, and they have just made my daily routine a little more exciting. Although expensive, these brushes are definitely worth a look if you’re looking for some good quality investment brushes.

Leave a Reply

