Best of 2014: Beauty Tools

For today’s instalment of the Best of 2014 series, I’m going to be talking about my favourite beauty tools, skincare, and body care.

IMG_8228

Clarisonic Mia 2:
I received this for Christmas a couple of years ago, and I can honestly tell you it’s one of my favourite and most loved Christmas gifts. I use this every night, and it has made a world of a difference in my skin. This is an expensive beauty product, but for the amount of times I’ve used it, and how much it’s changed my skin, I can honestly say it’s worth the money.

beautyBlender:
This is one of my favourite beauty tools. It is my favourite tool to apply foundation or concealer, as it blends so seamlessly, and makes my skin look airbrushed. It is extremely expensive for a sponge. There are a lot of less expensive dupes out on the market, but in my opinion, nothing can be as good as the beautyBlender.

Avene Cleanance Gel Cleanser:
This is such a great cleanser. Nothing was working for my skin, but this really did. This takes away the excess oil on my face, and has really gotten rid of some of the tough blemishes. It’s a little expensive, but for the amount of product you get, and the quality of the product, it’s definitely worth it.

Soap & Glory Sugar Crush Bodywash:
This is my favourite shower gel, hands down. It has the most amazing smell, and I’m obsessed with it. It smells a little bit tart, due to the lime, but also sweet, due to brown sugar. I find the scent so nice to use in the shower, and the amount of product you get in the bottle is incredible. I received this last year for Christmas, and I have a little less than half left. This is a rather affordable body wash, for the price to mL ratio. Definitely one of my favourite body products, especially paired with the Sugar Crush Body Scrub and Body Butter.

I hope you enjoyed today’s post. Tomorrow’s post will be all about my favourite songs, books, movies, and TV shows.

Leave a Reply

