Best of 2014: Lips

For today’s Best of post, it’s all about the lips. All of my favourite lipsticks this year have been nudes, and I think I’ve finally found my favourite everyday lipsticks.

IMG_8210

Buxom Full On Lipstick in Sydney:
This is one of the best lipstick formulations on the market. This is such a nice natural nude to wear on an everyday basis. It has a matte finish, but still feels very hydrating on the lips. This doesn’t feel chalky in the slightest, and it remains on my lips all day, even through out eating and drinking. I really like the pencil type applicator, as it is a precise way of applying the product.

MAC Lipstick in Patisserie:
This is one of my favourite lipsticks of all time. I bought it specifically for the One Direction concert this past summer, and I’m so glad I did. This is probably my favourite MAC lipstick I own. It’s so natural, but it also has a nice shimmer to it. It feels so creamy on the lips, but still has a great staying power.

L’Oreal Lipstick in Jennifer’s Nude:
This is another favourite nude of mine. This is probably the closest colour to my lips, but better. This is such an affordable lipstick, and I think everyone should have this lipstick in their collection. It has a rather unpleasant smell, but it goes away quickly after application. The packaging makes the product look extremely classy, even though this product is extremely budget friendly.

Nivea Milk & Honey Lip Balm:
At this point, I don’t even know how many tubes of this I’ve gone through, as I love it so much. This is a mere three dollars, but it is worth so much more. It’s the most hydrating lip balm I own, and it’s easily accessible. I have multiple tubes of this on the go, and it’s honestly one of my favourite beauty products. I’m so glad I found this, as I don’t know how I could be without it.

Come back tomorrow for my next instalment of the series!

Leave a Reply

