Best of 2014: Eyes

Although January is far past over, I thought I owed it to you all to finish my ‘Best of 2014’ series. Seeing as though finals are over, I have a lot more free time to spend on my blog now, and I thought I might as well write some posts. Today’s Best of 2014 post is going to be about my favourite eye products.

IMG_8205

Urban Decay Primer Potion:
Seeing as though I ran out of my much beloved NARS Pro-Prime Eyeshadow Base, I thought it was time to give this eyeshadow primer a try. I absolutely love it. It keeps my eyeshadow vibrant, with no creasing in sight, even at the end of the day. It makes my eyeshadow last for the whole day, which is quite a feat, considering on how oily my eyelids are. Seeing as this is Urban Decay, it’s a little more pricey than others, but I think for the quality of the product, it’s definitely worth it.

Urban Decay NAKED Basics Palette:
Another Urban Decay product. This is honestly one of my favourite eyeshadow palettes out there. The formulation is impeccable, and even though the eyeshadows are matte, they are still super smooth. These apply so nicely on the eye, and this palette is perfect for those no makeup makeup looks.

L’Oreal Miss Manga Mascara:
This is not only my favourite mascara of 2014, it’s one of my favourites of all time. This mascara is one of the best I’ve ever tried, and I can’t believe that it’s a drugstore product, as the quality of this mascara is amazing. This gives my lashes loads of volume and length, and even though it isn’t waterproof, still manages to hold a curl.

MAC Eyeshadows:
I’ve fallen in love with MAC this past year. Well, even more in love. Their eyeshadows are ones that I reach for constantly. I have a mixture of Matte, Veluxe Pearl, Satin, and Frost eyeshadows. Almost all of my favourite eyeshadows are from MAC. MAC has an exceptional reputation for their products, and it’s clear to see from trying these products. One of my current favourite looks is Nylon in the inner corner, Patina on the lid, and Charcoal Brown in the crease.

I hope you all enjoyed today’s Best Of post. Come back tomorrow to read more about my favourite Lip products of 2014!

One thought on “Best of 2014: Eyes

Leave a Reply

