Best of 2014: Cheek

IMG_8200

For today’s post of my ‘Best of: 2014’ instalment, I’m going to be talking about my favourite cheek favourites of the year.

Hourglass Ambient Lighting Blush in Mood Exposure:

I bought this in the summer, as I had heard so many good things about this blush. I decided to go with Mood Exposure, a nudey plum blush. This blush looks so natural on the cheeks, but it also adds that special something to your face. This is the perfect companion to my Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powder, one of my all time favourite products. This makes your face look so glowy, but still natural, and this takes away the need for highlighter. A little expensive, but I love it.

Dior Amber Diamonds Highlighter:

Now, unfortunately this has been discontinued, but I couldn’t bear to leave it out of my favourites, because I just love it so much. This is one of my favourite highlighters, and one I reach for often. The colours are all so pretty and makes your face glow. I really wish they still sold this, as I think it’s well worth the money and I reach for it so often.

Dior Rosy Glow Blush:

Another one of my favourite blushes. I reached for this blush year round, and I just love the colour. I really like how this blushes adjusts to fit your skintone. This translates so nicely on my cheeks, and it makes my cheeks look rosy. Not only is the actual blush beautiful, but so is the packaging. Unlike the highlighter, this product is still readily available. This is $46, but for the quality of the product, it definitely deserves the price tag. This is universally flattering, and I can guarantee you will love this product.

Tomorrow’s post will be featuring my favourite Eye products of 2014. Make sure to come back to check it out!

Leave a Reply

