Best of 2014: Face

IMG_8191

These posts are going up a little later than planned, but I still wanted to get it up for you either way. This year I found myself having a lot more no makeup days, so thus there won’t be nearly as many favourites as last year. Nevertheless, I still have some! For my first installment of the series, I will be focusing on my favourite face products of this past year.

Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powder in Diffused Light:

I absolutely love this powder. It is the perfect all rounder powder. It diminishes the look of redness, sets the makeup in place, and makes your face look flawless. Although it’s expensive, it’s well worth the money. I have used this so much and I have definitely gotten my money’s worth from this product. I use this product almost everyday, whether or not I’m wearing a full face of makeup. I have a full review of this product here.

Hourglass Mineral Veil Primer:
Now this is my ultimate favourite primer. I’ve had this for over a year and I haven’t even used half of the bottle. This makes my face look so luminescent and glowy. It’s a perfect base for any foundation. This is weightless on the skin, and also makes my face so soft. Again, it being Hourglass means it expensive, but yet again, it’s well worth the money. I received a second bottle of this for Christmas, and I’m very happy for that. This is honestly one of my favourite makeup products of all time.

NARS Creamy Concealer:
As I write this, I am reaching the end of my tube of this concealer. I’ve used this concealer so much, and it’s probably my favourite concealer. It’s expensive, but I’ve never used a concealer better than this one. The shade I use is Chantilly, and right now it’s a perfect match for my skintone. It’s very heavy coverage, but still manages to look natural and glowy, without looking cakey. This concealer is well worth the hype.

Clinique Anti Redness Superprimer:

I bought this right before school started in September, and I’m sure happy I did. This isn’t that expensive for a primer, and being Clinique, you can ensure that it will be a quality product. This tones down my redness so much, and combined with the Ambient Lighting Powder, it’s a match made in heaven. It can be a tad chalky at times, so I always like to prepare my skin with a good moisturizer before I use this.

I hope you enjoyed my first installment of this series. I’ll be back tomorrow with my Best of 2014: Cheek addition.

Leave a Reply

