Things to do on a Winters Day/Night

145062-czs-2-970

I think this is one of my favourite posts I’ve written for Blogmas so far. For today’s post, I’ve written a list of things to do on a winters day or night. Where I live (Canada) there is a lot of snow on the ground now, so these ideas would be perfect for snow days.

#1. Stay inside all day and watch Christmas movies
I would absolutely love to do this before Christmas arrives. I just love Christmas movies so much! I would suggest grabbing your favourite blanket to cozy up to for optimal enjoyment. Some of my favourite movies I would recommend are Home Alone, National Lampoons Christmas Vacation, Elf, and It’s a Wonderful LIfe.

#2. Read a book
I know this sounds really basic, but I absolutely love staying in during a snow day and just cozying up and reading a book. I find it so relaxing.

#3. Drink hot chocolate
Like I’ve said in one of my previous Blogmas posts, I love drinking hot chocolate during this time of the year. It just makes me so warm and cozy. I’ve stumbled on some really good hot chocolate recipes this year, including this master list (found here) that provides so many good hot chocolate ideas.

#4. Decorate a Christmas tree
Again, one of my favourite things to do. I feel like this is one of my absolute favourite activities to do leading up to Christmas and it makes me so happy.

#5. See a musical/play
Where I live, our theatre puts on a Christmas play production every year and I’ve gone every year for the past few years. It’s such an enjoyable experience and I always look back at these with such fond memories.

#6. Build a snowman
This is such a typical thing to say, but it honestly is one of my favourite things to do. I enjoy it so much, and I’ve done it every year growing up.

#7. Burn your favourite Christmas candle
Again, one of favourite things to do. I absolutely love burning candles, and I think the Christmas scents are by far the best. My favourite scents are all from Bath and Body Works: Winter Candy Apple, Winter, Tis the Season, and Fresh Balsam.

So those are my favourite things to do on a winters day! I hope you enjoyed this post today, as I really enjoyed writing it.

Leave a Reply

