My Favourite Movies to Watch at Christmas Time

For day two of Blogmas, I thought I should dedicate a post for my favourite Christmas movies. Christmas movies are probably one of my favourite things to do during the Christmas season and I think it really increases Christmas spirit.

the-sound-of-music-poster-artwork-julie-andrews-christopher-plummer-eleanor-parker

1. The Sound of Music
Although this is not a Christmasy movie, it tends to go on during the holiday season. I haven’t watched this for a while until recently, but I’m happy I did. This is such a great movie, and I seem to enjoy it even more as I get older. I have watched this three days since this weekend when I first saw it, and I expect to watch it many more times. The storyline is so extremely good, and the music and lyrics are just amazing. This has probably become one of my favourite movies.

2011_278_1

2. White Christmas
I haven’t seen the full movie of White Christmas for such a long time, I don’t really remember it that well, but nevertheless, it’s one of my favourites.

posterlabwhitereindeer_4

 

3. National Lampoon’s Christmas Vacation
Now this is probably one of the funniest movies, Christmas related or not. This is such a good feel good movie, that really sets a feeling for Christmas.

Frozen-movie-poster

4. Frozen
I know this isn’t a Christmas movie, but I saw this movie last year two days before Christmas with my best friend and it was such a fun night. The movie itself is great, and it’s easy to understand why this became one of Disney’s top grossing movies.

Poster - Miracle on 34th Street_01

 

5. Miracle on 34th Street
I only saw this for the first time last year, but even after the first time I saw it I loved it. I heard a lot about it before hand, and I think that it made the whole experience even better.

christmas-with-the-kranks

6. Christmas with the Kranks
This is a movie that I don’t think is talked about enough. It is another feel good movie that can really make you laugh. Although the storyline is weak in some places, it makes up for it with humor.

deck_the_halls_xlg

7. Deck the Halls
This movie, like the two others I’ve already mentioned, is one that will make you laugh while you prepare the Christmas season. This has a really good storyline and it will keep you interested throughout the whole movie.

iHeLYaVLzvkVb0TZvJJoTZZg7XW

8. A Charlie Brown Christmas
I must admit, I’ve never seen this movie before, but it’s one I’ve been wanting to see for ages.

A_Christmas_Carol

9. A Christmas Carol
This first came out in 2009, and I think I’ve watched it every year since. This is an animated take on the Charles Dickens story, and it’s really well made.

elf-movie-poster

10. Elf
Another super funny Christmas story. This movie follows an “elf” named Buddy who leaves the North Pole to find his father in New York City. The humor in this movie is excellent, and even if you’ve seen it already you’ll laugh every time you watch it.

17960

11. It’s a Wonderful Life
I really, really love this movie. It’s such a heartfelt story and it makes me really happy to watch it. This is probably the Christmas Classic out of all movies to me, I watch it every single year and it always makes my Christmas season a little bit better.

dr_seuss_how_the_grinch_stole_christmas_ver2_xlg

12. How the Grinch Stole Christmas
Jim Carrey is amazing in this movie. Most of you would have read the How the Grinch Stole Christmas by now, but I must say this might be even better than the book.

home-alone-theatrical-poster-background-1

13. Home Alone
Now I don’t remember the last time I watched this movie. I must have been really small, but I remember it just as well. This is such a good movie, and it’s a Christmas classic.

Eloise-At-Christmastime-DVD-L786936245905

14. Eloise at Christmas Time
Now this is probably my favourite Christmas movie of all time. I discovered it a few years back right after Christmas and I thought it was such a good movie. I watch it every year before Christmas. The storyline never gets old to me and I absolutely love the characters. It is one of my favourite things to do at Christmas.

What are your favourite Christmas movies?

Leave a Reply

