Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powders

Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powder in Diffused Light

So unless you’ve been living under a rock, you’ve probably heard all about the Ambient Lighting Powders. And here I am, late as always to the party. I bought one of these in June, and I have been testing it ever since (read: forgetting to photograph it).

These are quite expensive little powders. Though they aren’t your classic, chalky, no-shine powder. These are a new kind of a powder. Instead of mattifying the skin, these instead brighten, boost or highlight the skin depending on which one you choose. There are six powders in the range targeted towards all different concerns or “goals”.

The one I have is Diffused Light, a yellow toned powder that’s focusing on toning down redness and also adding a glow. It does just that. It makes my skin tone look so much more even and adds an airbrushed like quality to the skin. This does not only make my skin look smoother, it makes my skin feel smoother too. I feel like this powder has really transformed the way I apply makeup.

If you are interested in purchasing one of these powders, I would suggest reading up on what each of them are targeted towards, just so you can get the best one possible for your concerns.

Although these powders are rather expensive, I definitely believe they are worth it. They will change makeup application for you and they have completely changed the idea of setting powder. This adds a glow to my skin that no other product has. Overall I’m glad I purchased this and I have my eyes on another one already: Dim Light.

Leave a Reply

