The Sick Edit

The Sick Edit

So recently I have battling a severe case of tonsillitis and just haven’t been feeling like myself, and neither has my skin. Instead of my normal skin, my skin has been out of control. When I’m sick, I don’t usually wear makeup and I concentrate more on how I’m feeling. However, something I always do is take care of my skin, and being sick is no exception. I find my skin being all over the place when I get sick, and I hate it. To combat those problems, these are my go to sick products.

P.S. I don’t know about you but when I get sick, my lips get dry. Like Sahara Desert dry. Not enjoyable.

Bioderma Sensibio
I start my routine off by putting some of this on an exfoliating cotton pad (work SO much better than the normal ones) by just wiping my face gently to get off all the dirt and grime (eww, sorry, there’s really no other word to say it) from the day.

The Body Shop Tea Tree Cool and Creamy Wash
Now this product has reached HG status for me. It’s just that good. I have used this since June and I am just now finishing my first bottle and have another ready on standby (the one in the photo is very obviously the new one, as my old one looks way too “used”). This is a moisturizing cream cleanser, which is very different from most stripping acne fighting cleansers. When you wash this off, your face is left feeling hydrated yet cleaned, especially since the main ingredient is tea tree oil. This really gets down to the pores and makes your face clean, but not stripped. Another plus is that the cooling effect feels really nice on the skin.

Origins Drink Up Overnight Intensive Mask
Another one of my favourites surprise surprise. I haven’t reached for this for a while, but I’m glad I have been doing so recently. I remembered why I loved this product so much. This mask is insanely hydrating, and although it says overnight, you can even put a thin layer of this on as a moisturizer and no one will notice a thing. This makes my skin so hydrated. I’m also a big fan of the scent. Nivea A Kiss of Milk and Honey Lip Balm I honestly must be on my 54320th tube of this lip balm by now. This is such a inexpensive buy, and for only three dollars, it hydrates my lips a lot better than some of the high end lip balms do. If you have three dollars to spare, go and buy this lip balm. This will become one of your staples.

Thanks to these four products my skin feels much better than previously. Now to actually feel better…

Leave a Reply

