A Mascara That Falls Short

Maybelline Big Eyes Mascara

Hi everyone! Today I have I’m doing a different kind of review than usual. This is a disappointing product review. I normally don’t do these type of reviews, but I thought since a lot of people seem to like this mascara, I thought I should tell you why I’m one of the few people that don’t.

This is a drugstore mascara coming in at around seven dollars. It has two wands: a large one for upper lashes, and a small and skinny one for the bottom lashes. I think one of the main problems I had with this mascara is the wands on the mascara. The one that gave me a lot of trouble was the lower brush. This brush is very, very, small, and skinny. The wand bristles did not extend very far, which meant it was nearly impossible to get enough product to actually put it on your lower lashes. After many tries of getting enough product on your wand, you are then faced with the difficult task of trying to actually apply the mascara to the bottom lashes. Since the wand bristles barely extend from the actual wand, this turns out to be quite a challenge.

The only thing that comes out okay from this mascara is the formula. The formula I bought is the ‘Waterproof’ version, as I like my mascara to hold a curl. This is waterproof indeed. The formula is anything special though. I’ve tried lots of mascaras with much better waterproof formulas.

So there you have it, my thoughts on Maybelline Big Eyes Mascara. I want to make sure that everyone knows that just because it didn’t work for me, doesn’t mean it won’t work for you. Overall, Maybelline Big Eyes seemed like a good idea, but in reality, it just fell short. Sorry Maybelline, but I’m going to be sticking to the Falsies.

Leave a Reply

