The MAC Party Parrot Dupe

MAC Party Parrot Dupe

Some of you may remember the MAC Iris Apfel collection. A collection that released five limited edition lipsticks that sold out within minutes online. At the beginning of 2013, the MAC Strength collection was released, bringing out two of the previously released limited edition lipsticks, Party Parrot and Pink Pigeon. Me being a lover of bright coral lipsticks, I gravitated towards Party Parrot and picked it up as soon as I saw it. I have gotten a lot of use of it, especially in the summer months. This is a popular limited edition lipstick, and I can see why. People have paid up to $60 on eBay for this. Well, I have now found a solution to their problem.

Introducing the Revlon Matte Balm in Unapologetic. A product when I first picked it up, thought nothing of it, and then something just clicked. I wondered how similar they were. Turns out, they are almost an exact match. Revlon’s just is a tad more pink toned, but they still provide the same matte finish.

So onto the final questions, would I have bought the MAC Lipstick if I knew about this? No, I wouldn’t have. However, I wouldn’t have known about the dupe as the Revlon Matte Balms released over a year later. So everyone, save your money and go for Revlon option.

Leave a Reply

