February Favourites

IMG_8825

Hi everyone! I’m officially back at blogging! There has been so much going on in the past month, I didn’t have enough time to actually sit down and write a post. Well here I am! Today’s post is all about my February favourites. I actually didn’t have a lot of favourites, in fact, I had 6. All of my favourites are beauty related and all of them are new products to my blog!

Hourglass Mineral Veil Primer:

IMG_8848

I picked this up during the VIB Event back near Christmas time after a makeup artist used it on me. I was amazed. This prolonged my makeup wear majorly. This is a light, thin, white iridescent primer that feels weightless on my skin and leaves a nice glow behind. I used to love my Smashbox Photo Finish Light Primer, but this has completely changed the primer game. This is the best primer  I’ve ever used. Yes, the cost may be a turn off, but let me tell you, it’s worth it. It’s so potent you only need a pea-size amount to cover your whole face. This will last me for ages and it was a great investment purchase.

Tarte Blush in Tipsy

IMG_8843

Unless you have been living underneath a rock, I’m guessing everyone has heard of the  best selling Tarte Amazonian Clay Blushes. I bought this a while back, and used it for a bit, and just put it back into the drawer and was never touched. When I was packing for my vacation, I wanted a blush colour that was bright. So naturally I gravitated to this bright, matte coral shade. I mainly reached for this at first as  Anna from Vivianna Does Makeup selected this blush to be in her 2013 Favourites. It’s perfect! It’s so bright but I feel like it makes my face look brighter. When your first try out these blushes, the swatches come out sheer. But that’s not what they look like on your cheeks. The price is pretty good, considering the quality of these blushes.

Dior Shimmer Powder in Amber Diamonds

IMG_8845

Once again, I’m talking about another popular product that probably almost all of you have heard of. This is the beautiful Dior Amber Diamonds Highlighter. Highlighter has to be one of my favourite makeup products, even though it’s not “essential”. I just love the way highlighter looks on the face. This one is multipurpose! You can use it as eyeshadow or highlighter, even though it was originally meant for the face. Being Dior, the price is a tad steep, but pretty (and worth it never the less).

NAKED Basics Palette:
I actually just received this for Christmas as I somehow managed to not buy it for a year because I thought it looked “meh”. I was wrong. Sure, it’s almost all matte shadows. But I am now a matte shadow lover. If you want to look like you’re wearing no makeup makeup, matte eyeshadow is the way to go. You can give definition to your eyes without the shimmer for a more natural look. The quality of these matte shadows are excellent. No fallout and not chalky! Once again, Urban Decay nails their palettes.

Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Dark Circle Eraser:
And the winner for the longest name goes to the Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Dark Circle Eraser. Opposite of it’s name, I don’t have a lot to say about this. It’s medium coverage, inexpensive, a good match and covers my dark circles really well.

Maybelline Baby Lips Dr. Rescue in Too Cool:

IMG_8841

Now I’m not going to get into too much detail as I have a full review of these coming up on my blog, but these might be my favourite Baby Lips yet. I love the tingling cooling sensation on my lips, and they make my lips feel refreshed and hydrated. You also can’t beat the price.

One thought on “February Favourites

Leave a Reply

