Maybelline Baby Skin Instant Pore Eraser.

IMG_8404

This was a launch that did not go unnoticed. It seems like everyone goes crazy with the new Baby Lips releases, and this time it was no different. Instead, this new release is Baby Skin Primer. A product originally from Japan. Primers that work well are hard to find in drugstores so I was quite looking forward to trying this, also because I may own all of the North America and UK Baby Lips, and I may be a little tiny obsessed with them.

The packaging is quite small and perfect for travel coming in a .67 ounces. The packaging is girly and may not suit everyones taste but it suits mine just fine. The formula is a silicone gel, much like the ULTA Matte Prime, Smashbox Photo Finish or Benefit The Porefessional, though it is a tad thinner. This is a very “slippy” primer. It can be used under or overtop makeup, or even on its own.

It is supposedly supposed to “erase” pores, and I have to say it does do that. I don’t know if I would say it’s good, primer wise. I don’t see any extended longevity with my makeup, but I did see that my pores were diminished. I’m now more a water-based primer girl, though this is a great budget option for people that aren’t picky.

This retails for $5.99 USD/$7.99 CAD and is available at Target, Ulta and Drugstores.

Leave a Reply

