Best of 2013: Lips

Welcome to my second last post of My “Best of 2013” Series! As you can tell, this post is all about my favourite lip finds of 2013!
IMG_8194

Dior Creme de Rose Lip Balm
This is a rather pricey lip balm, but it has reached Holy Grail status for me. This is such a creamy and nourishing lip balm. I use this every night before I go to bed, and I wake up with smooth and hydrated lips. You can put this on the worst chapped lips and your lips will be repaired by morning.

MAC Sheen Supreme Lipstick in Blossom Culture
This was my first MAC makeup item, and it is really the thing that started my love for makeup. This looks like a bright coral but it’s actually a sheer, shiny pink with a little bit of coral. Back when I first got this, this was the only makeup item I would wear. I love this lipstick so much, and I am almost running out so I have to go buy a new one soon!

MAC Lipstick in Syrup
This was my second MAC Lipstick. At the time, I was looking for a lipstick that’s natural, and it’s basically a ‘my lips but better’ colour. I read reviews on this and decided to pick it up. I am so happy I did. I wear this so often, especially when I can’t decide what lip colour to choose. This is great for fall as it has a bit of plum in it. This is a lustre finish so it’s shiny, but sheer which is what I was looking for as it just enhances my lip’s natural colour.

Maybelline Baby Lips in Pink Punch
Now this lip balm really brings back memories for me. This was the first makeup item I ever bought with  my own money, back in Grade 5. I remember being so excited to pick one of these up as they looked so cool in the ads in the magazines. I’m still so happy I bought this. The scent may be too much and fake for some people, but I love it, as it brings back memories when I first bought it. This is just a lip balm with a pink tint, that looks absolutely gorgeous on it’s own, but can be paired up with a gloss for a more intense look. This is such a bargain, and I think Baby Lips have to be one of my favourite makeup items ever.

Rimmel Showoff Lip Lacquer in Celestial
I picked this up back in the summer while I was on vacation. I remember being so excited finally finding them, as they weren’t yet released in Canada. My first pick was Celestial as this is a super natural colour that I can wear everyday and not have to re-apply. They’re such a deal for $5, and I need to pick up more shades! I was looking back at my blog posts, and I was surprised I haven’t done a review, considering how much I love them. Well that just means you’ll have a new post to look forward to!

NYX Lipgloss in Beige
I don’t know if you can tell, but I sorta have a thing for the ‘my lips but better’ shades. And again, this fits into that category. I am starting to have a collection of these NYX Mega Shine Lipglosses, as they’re just that good. This is a mauvey colour, unsuitable for the name Beige. These are not sticky or tacky and have a pleasant fruity scent. These are becoming my all time favourite lipglosses.

I hope you enjoyed my second last post of the series. Come back tomorrow to see the last one!

One thought on “Best of 2013: Lips

Leave a Reply

