Best of 2013: Eyes

Hi everyone! For Part 3 of my “Best of 2013” series, it’s all about the eyes, which in my opinion is the best part. Let’s get started!

IMG_8186

Urban Decay NAKED and NAKED2 Palettes
These were probably my favourite products of 2013. There is such a huge hype surrounding these palettes, and I can see why. They’re beautiful palettes with neutral colours that I wear almost everyday. Each palette has 12 colours that range from light to dark. The NAKED Palette is the original (obviously) and the NAKED2 Palette seems to “specialize” in bronzy eyes. I love these equally and I use at least one every day. I have a review on my NAKED Palette here, (excuse my terrible photography). They are high quality eyeshadows that I love SO much and the price can’t be beat.

MAC Eyeshadows in Naked Lunch, All That Glitters, Naked Lunch, Satin Taupe
I realize I have chosen a lot of eyeshadows but this was the year I really ventured into MAC, specifically their eyeshadows. These were the original four I picked for my palette, and they’re my favourite. Nylon which is a frosty white gold that is absolutely perfect for highlighting your inner corners. Naked Lunch and All That Glitters are the perfect all over the lid colours. Naked Lunch is a shimmery champagne and All That Glitters is a beautiful rose gold, and I love me some rose gold. They are so beautiful and I love them so, so much. Satin Taupe is a shimmery taupe that is perfect for underneath the eye or in the crease. I wear this almost everyday underneath my eye, and it’s a stunner.

NARS Pro Prime Eyeshadow Base
Best eyeshadow primer ever. This has a thick white consistency that blends clear on the eyelid and it makes your eyeshadow stay put forever. Almost. It also intensifies the shadow so well, so even the least pigmented eyeshadow will pack a punch with this.

Maybelline The Falsies Flared Mascara
This is the shining star of drug store mascaras. It’s affordable and I use it everyday. It does indeed flare at the outer corners, making me look like I am wearing false lashes. I have so many back-ups of this, and if this ever gets discontinued I don’t know what I will do. This is a volumizing mascara, but it looks so perfect, I wear it everyday!

I hope you liked my post! Lips will be up later today, and random will be up tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

