Best of 2013: Face

IMG_8171

Since it’s the end of the year, I’ve decided to do posts on my year favourites, to end 2013. These posts will feature face, lips, eyes, and more. For the first post it is all about my favourite face products of the year.

Jouer Matte Moisture Tint
This was a big beauty release for 2013. Tinted moisturizers are regularly dewy, so making a matte finish tinted moisturizer was quite different to what people were used to. This has a light coverage to it, not heavy enough to be cakey, or cover up, for example, freckles, but enough to even out my complexion. This was my go to summer base, and I still love it. Now if Jouer could make an even lighter shade, I could wear it year round!

Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua
Another summer purchase, though I find myself reaching for this almost everyday. Another light coverage base, though this one has a fair bit more coverage, but still, never cakey on the face. This is a type of foundation that makes your skin look like skin, but better. This may be expensive, but it is worth it.

Smashbox Photo Finish Light
I don’t even know how many times I have mentioned this primer on my blog, but it’s just THAT good. This has a light watery consistency that is great for oily skinned girls as this rids skin of oil, making touch up or blotting less needed.

Maybelline Dream Lumi Touch Highlighter
These highlighting pens have been ever so popular in 2013. Almost every brand has released one, due to YSL’s famous Touch Eclat. I picked for this, a budget brand. I love highlighting pens, as they make your skin so alive and radiant. This has more coverage than the average highlighting pen, which also means you use less. For the price, it can’t be beat.

Check back later today for my next “Best of 2013” post.

Leave a Reply

