July Favourites

Hi everyone! I know i’m late, (again), but as they say, better late than ever! July was by far one of my favourite months by far, since I went on a family vacation, which was personally one of my favourite vacations yet. Anyway, onto the post! I took a break from wearing most makeup, so there won’t be a lot of favourites this month.

FTC Disclaimer: All photos are mine unless stated. All opinions stated are my own, this is not a sponsored post. Aa products were purchased by me.

MAKEUP:

1. Maybelline Fit Me Concealer

Maybelline Fit Me Concealer

I bought this on a whim one day, as I was needing a new concealer. I never really tried a liquid concealer, so I was quite interested in what it would be like. It turns out I LOVE them. I wear the shade 15 and it is a perfect match. It has light to medium coverage, and easy to blend out. There is a good shade match for light to medium skin tones, but darker complexions will not have very good luck with this concealer. This retails for $5.49 at Target.

Inglot Eyeshadows (Pearl 395, Matte 390)

Inglot Palette with Font

I have been loving using these two colours together. They are both highly pigmented and silky eyeshadows. I use 395 all over the lid and in the inner corner and I use 390 in my crease for some definition. You can by these at an Inglot Store, counter or Inglot Online.

Rimmel Showoff Lip Lacquer in Celestial

Celestial

These have finally landed in North America and I couldn’t be happier. I would describe these as a long wearing liquid lipstick, as they last for absolute ages. My favourite has been Celestial, a medium toned mauvy pink, and a MLBB (My Lips But Better) shade. A little goes a long way, and  I can see this being in my yearly favourites. These are readily in the UK. They are at the moment, only sold at Walgreens for $4.99, and have just started to come to Canada, where they are sold at all drugstores for $7.99.

NAILS:

Essie Fiji

Fiji Bottle Shot

This is a beautiful pale milky pink colour, that looks great on my nails. For full review click here. You can buy this at Target and Ulta for $7.99.

Sally Hansen Mega Shine

Sally Hansen Mega Shine

This is officially my favourite drugstore top coat! I bought this on vacation at Walgreens, as it was 50% off. This gives a ton of shine and it doesn’t wear and dull over time. This is also a good top coat if you want your nail polish to last a while, and doesn’t chip. Review coming soon! This retails from $6 – $7.

ACCESSORIES:

Mossimo Supply Co. Winifred Sandals in Rose Gold

IMG_6035

I bought these at Target for $16.99. These are super comfy, super affordable, and super cute. They have a few colours including a light brown, and a rose gold (shown above). They are no longer online, so I would recommend checking your local Target.

APP:

Candy Crush

Candy Crush

Most. Addicting. Game. Ever. I am addicted to this game. It’s basically like a move/swap game, but it’s much more fun than it sounds. Another plus is that it’s free!

I hope you enjoyed this post! What are your current favourites? Let me know in the comments!

One thought on “July Favourites

Leave a Reply

