Going Out to the Opera: An OOTD

So I went to an opera tonight, and so I had to dress up a bit, and get “made up”. I decided to do my first “Face Of The Day” and my first Outfit of the day! Here it is!

FOTD:

DSCN2088

I start off by using my Smashbox Photo Finish Light Primer as my base. I then apply my favourite foundation at the moment, Rimmel Wake Me Up Foundation, a luminizing medium coverage foundation. This has been available in Canada for quite a bit, and it’s just starting to pop up in US drugstores. Under my eyes I apply my Covergirl and Olay Eye Concealer. This is a great concealer because it doesn’t crease, and it’s very moisturizing.To make sure my makeup lasts the whole evening, I spritz some of my Urban Decay All Nighter Makeup Setting Spray all over my face.

DSCN2089

To stay on the shimmery side of things, I decide to spice things up with Benefit Bella Bamba blush. This is a shimmery watermelon pink, that’s beautiful for the summer time! Instead of my usual powder bronzer, I decide to change things up with a cream bronzer. I present to you, Bourjois Bronzing Primer. I know this is readily available in the UK, and if you live in Canada, you will be able to find this either at Murale, or Shoppers Drug Mart. This is a tad expensive at $24 CAD, but you get a fair amount of product. You can use this under makeup as an all over primer, or on top for a bronzed look. My next product used is actually brand new! I went to MAC today, and I bought a few things and this was one of them! Mineralize Skin Finish in Soft and Gentle, a nice shimmery champagne highlighter. This is a nice highlighter that I like to dust onto my cheekbones, and that gives me a nice glow.

DSCN2090

For volume and impact on my lashes, I decided to use my trusty ol’ Maybelline Rocket mascara. After I put a coat of that on, I decide to keep it basic, and just my new MAC Paint Pot in Groundwork, a matte brown. To add a little more definition, I thinly line my eyes with the cult favourite, L’Oreal Lineur Intense Liquid Eyeliner. To top everything off, I put one of my new favourite lipsticks, MAC Flamingo, which is currently being included in the MAC All About Orange Collection, and on top of that I decide to coat it with my Cremesheen Glass in Richer, Lusher.

What I'm Wearing #1

What I’m Wearing #1

photo 4 copy

Mini MAC

Dress: Target // Bag: Rebecca Minkoff // Necklace: Swarovski //Shoes: Sperrys

I hope you enjoyed this post! Comment below if you would like to see more of these!

2 thoughts on “Going Out to the Opera: An OOTD

Leave a Reply

