Essie Naughty Nautical

So as I said in my last post which was my Essie Summer 2013 Collection picks (if you haven’t read it yet, you can do so here), I mentioned near the end of it, that I was currently wearing the teal shade, Naughty Nautical, and I would do a NOTD very soon. Well, here it is!

Photo 2013-06-17 7 56 11 PM copy

As I said in the Collection post, this was the one I knew I had to get as soon as I saw swatches online. I see it as a vivid sea bluey green with shimmer, which makes it really special and unique. The only possible dupes I could think of is Sinful Colors Rise and Shine but the SC one has more green undertones, has micro shimmer instead of shimmer, and it is rather lighter than Naughty Nautical. It also looks a little dull compared to the Essie.

Daylight; Two Coats

Daylight; Two Coats

]You can’t really see the shimmer in the photographs when it’s on my nails, but in real life, you can. In sunlight it really stands out. On the first coat it is rather streaky, but let’s be honest, what Essie nail polish isn’t? The formulation is spot on, not too thin, and not too thick/gloopy. With the first coat you can’t really see the shimmer, but in the 2nd coat you most definitely can. This is a wonderful colour and I have not had any problems with chipping so far! Since I currently have not tested any of my other colours yet, I have to say that this is going to be probably the most popular colour, and one you’ll have to snatch up quickly!

You can buy this polish ranging from $7- $11, at most drugstores, beauty.com, Nordstrom,  and NailPolishCanada.com!

2 thoughts on “Essie Naughty Nautical

Leave a Reply

