L’Oreal and Butter London

I have been a little behind on my NOTD and I have two nail polishes to show you, so I decided to just do two reviews on here!

1. Butter London Molly Coddled

l5xyNsP2tT9lRPUIHLFpuig7IWDKC7GMik2d5HSDZso

This is from the Spring Line 2013 Line, Sweetie Shop, which has some wonderful pastels. I only bought one, but I am quite happy with it. On Butter London’s website, it describes this colour as an “opaque lavender orchid creme” I would just say it is a lilac purple with a hint of pink. The formulation of this is great. All it took was one coat, and it was completely opaque. The lasting power is pretty great. I can get up to 14 days with only minor chip wear.

1 Coat

1 Coat

The only con is the price. The price can range from $15 -$18 at most places.
Once you get over the price, this is an all around great product.

2. L’Oreal Paris Nail Vernis in Pistachio Dream

1IPxUQ7Z6eHuIGTVS2NkDRR4_zeJOmczOXucHZOzhTE

This is limited edition from the Versailles Romance collection for Spring 2013. I don’t know if you can still get this, but it might be on sale at Target, or at any drugstore.

This is a minty green with an opalescent finish. The first coat is quite sheer, so you will definitely need a second coat. You can’t really notice the opalescent-ness unless you are in sunlight, so it makes your nails extra pretty!

XTAbkQzZMiKdbeaY7BtnTRJ8412F38dCzM2GF_5BJ7c

In this, you can sorta see the opalescent-ness

IIyenSEKNnQse_cAJ5pGGfTthSB07ntP-TypXvBhJSY

2 Coats

I hope you enjoyed this post. I will have another NOTD post coming up soon, with a OPI Spring Color.

One thought on “L’Oreal and Butter London

Leave a Reply

