March Favourites

Wow! Another month has a passed already. March went by so fast. So before I start rambling on about things, let me just start.

P.S. I’m sorry I was so late on this post, I have been rather busy lately.

Makeup:
FACE:

1. Revlon Nearly Naked Foundation

Photo 2013-04-01 5 09 18 PM

This is a favourite again! I think why I love it so much is because of the liquidy consistency because I’m used to a more whipped like texture. I also really like the light coverage it gives me. For $7.49 at Target, that’s a deal you can’t refuse!

2. Benefit Hervana Blush

Photo 2013-04-01 5 08 55 PM (1)

This blush is super cool. You swirl four colours together (shell, peach, rose, berry) and you get this beautiful orchid colour! Swoon! I don’t have my own photo of the actual blush because I was a little too hard on it with regular blush brushes. I mean it still works, but it looks weird.

Benefit-Hervana-Boxed-Powder-584

Tip: If you have a light coloured blush, with not a lot of pigmentation (i.e. MAC Well Dressed, Benefit Hervana) Use a angled blush brush. It picks up so much more pigment.

3. Angled Blush Brush

Photo 2013-04-01 5 08 38 PM

Well, this is a good time to talk to about angled blush brushes. I think I might use angled blush brushes only from now on, because they pick up SO much more. Sigma has some really good ones, that I plan on ordering. If you can’t find an angled blush brush, know that they are also called slanted contour brush.

4. ULTA MATTE PRIME Primer

Photo 2013-04-01 5 10 29 PM

I love this again. I think it feels similar in consistency to the Smashbox Photo Finish, but it’s a bit thicker than Smashbox Photo Finish Light Primer. This is a bit expensive, coming from Ulta at $18, but I picked mine up in a sale, that this was on for $6. If you want to try Smashbox Photo Finish but you don’t know how you’d like it, I would suggest buying this because the consistency is the exact same.

EYES:

5. MAC Painterly Paint Pot
Photo 2013-04-01 5 10 42 PM

This is a really good eyeshadow base. It is a cool-toned beige colour that is perfect to cover up veining or discoloration. It’s has a really creamy and easy to blend texture. I like that it’s matte, because I find it easier to work with, rather than shimmery bases.

6. MAC Eyeshadow X4 Palette in Satin Taupe, Naked Lunch, All That Glitters, Nylon

Photo 2013-04-01 5 10 20 PM

These eyeshadows are incredibly pigmented. I usually rotate between Nylon or Naked Lunch all over the lid, All That Glitters in the Crease or Outer Corner, and Satin Taupe in either the Crease or Outer Corner. I really hope to be getting some more MAC shadows soon!

7. Stila Eyeshadow in Cloud

Photo 2013-04-01 5 06 33 PM

This is another beautiful taupe colour, but not quite as dark as Satin Taupe. I really like to put this in the outer corner. If there was a lustre finish for eyeshadow, this would be in the “lustres”! 😀

LIPS:

8. MAC Lipstick in Syrup (Lustre)

Photo 2013-04-01 5 06 54 PM

Photo 2013-04-01 5 07 31 PM

This is the perfect MLBB colour! (My Lips But Better). It is a mauvy plum colour. And since it is a lustre finish, it doesn’t have the most amount of opacity, but still enough to give you a hint of colour. P.S. Don’t you just love the MAC Lipstick Casings? The bullets look so sleek?

9. MAC Sheen Supreme Lipstick in Blossom Culture

Photo 2013-04-01 5 07 14 PM

Photo 2013-04-01 5 08 00 PM

This was my first product I ever purchased from MAC, and it gave me a very good starting impression from MAC. It is like a light hibiscus colour. Since it has sheen it’s name, you know it will be very shiny. Great payoff, and smells like vanilla!

NAILS:

10. OPI Ridge Filler

 Photo 2013-04-01 5 09 06 PM

It’s a really nice base coat that dries will a whitish tint, and a matte finish. This is a really good “primer” for your nails, and I notice that my nail lacquer goes on much nicer if I use this first.

11. Revlon Gel-Shine Topcoat

Photo 2013-04-01 5 10 53 PM

This is a really good topcoat that dries glossy, and it dries SUPER fast! The only problem I have is that I would not use this with thicker nail polishes, as this will just make them take longer to dry.

12. Butter London Nail Lacquer in Molly Coddled

Photo 2013-04-01 5 09 47 PM

This is a beautiful Lavender colour. I really love Pastels for spring, so this one is definitely in. This is opaque in one coat, and the formulation is perfect! While I was shopping around, I noticed that Revlon Flirt is an almost Spot on dupe for this one. If only I knew this before!

HAIR:

13. Organix Renewing Moroccan Argan Oil Penetrating Oil

Photo 2013-04-01 5 05 55 PM

I know this isn’t pure argan oil, but it’s good enough for me! I usually put a dime size in both of my hands, and put them on the ends of my hair, and then my hair is silky, shiny, and manageable.

SKINCARE/BODY:

14. Avalon Organics Vitamin C Renewal Rejuvenating Oil Free Moisturizer

 Photo 2013-04-01 5 27 24 PM

This is a great moisturizer, that really sinks in well. This doesn’t take long to sink in to your skin, so you could use it as a morning moisturizer, but I do know some who also use it as a night moisturizer.

15. Boots Expert Sensitive Gentle Refreshing Toner

Photo 2013-04-01 5 05 19 PM

I bought this because of Missglamorazzi on YouTube, and she said it was a good drugstore dupe for Bioderma, and I COMPLETELY agree. It smells weird though.

16. Soap & Glory Clean On Me Shower Gel

Photo 2013-04-01 5 05 43 PM

This is a really moisturizing shower gel, and it smells SO good. Nuf said!

ACCESSORIES:

17. BPTeen White and Rose Gold Watch

Photo 2013-04-01 5 08 23 PM

This looks like a Michael Kors Watch, but it is only $22 instead of $275! I couldn’t find this online, so you may have to look in your brassplum in Nordstrom!

I hope this gave you some new things to try! What were your favourites of March? Tell me in the comments!

2 thoughts on “March Favourites

Leave a Reply

