baby lips.

So today I wanted to do a HUGE post on one of the most hyped up makeup products, Maybelline Baby Lips. These definitely live up to the hype for me, and I really want to do a review on them!

Left to Right: Pink Punch, Peppermint, Cherry Me, Grape Vine, Peach Kiss, Pink Wink, Melon Mania, Yummy Plummy, Coral Crush

Left to Right: Pink Punch, Peppermint, Cherry Me, Grape Vine, Peach Kiss, Pink Wink, Melon Mania, Yummy Plummy, Coral Crush

Out of the 11 shades (6 Permanent, 5 Limited Edition) I have 9. I am missing Quenched from the permanent line, and Twinkle from the limited edition.

Top to Bottom: Pink Punch, Cherry Me, Grape Vine, Peppermint, Peach Kiss, Pink Wink, Yummy Plummy, Coral Crush, Melon Mania

Top to Bottom: Pink Punch, Cherry Me, Grape Vine, Peppermint, Peach Kiss, Pink Wink, Yummy Plummy, Coral Crush, Melon Mania

Now onto the single reviews!

1. Pink Punch

IMG_2912

Out of all of these, this is probably the most pigmented, and my most used. This was my first makeup buy ever! I started off well!

IMG_6572

Anyway, this is like a barbie pink, and it’s very pigmented. It  smells sorta like fruit punch, and whenever I smell this, I get flashbacks! This is the perfect colour for just going to the grocery store, your lips having a bit of colour, and nourished!

2. Cherry Me

 IMG_9191

IMG_8567

This is a really nice reddy-pink colour. It smells a little like cherry cough medicine, but it isn’t as strong as the NYX Mega Shine Lipglosses. This is a really beautiful colour. I was watching fleurdeforce’s I Heart Drugstore Makeup Tag and she was comparing this to YSL Volupte Sheer Candy #04 Succulent Pomegranate and it’s a dead on dupe! It’s a double whammy! Beautiful colour and dupe! It’s the best of both worlds!

3. Peppermint

IMG_0462

IMG_2252

As you can probably guess, this has no colour! 😉 It smells great though. Like Spearmint, not Sweetmint. If you want an untinted, tingly, and very nourishing lip balm, buy this!

4. Grape Vine

IMG_9947

IMG_5542

I wouldn’t consider this a grape colour, I would consider it a berry colour. But it’s still pretty! It smells a bit chemically grapey, but that being said, it smells great! If you want a sheer berry colour for your lips, you can’t pass this up for the price!

5. Peach Kiss

IMG_7342

IMG_5931

I think this is probably my least favourite, out of them all. I mean, I love peaches so it smells DEEEEE-lish! But it has no colour once transferred onto the lips. When you swatch it, it looks like a nice nude, but once on your lips, Nada. I read reviews and it was saying nude, so once I tried it and it wasn’t nude, and it wasn’t pigmented AT ALL, I wasn’t very happy.

6. Pink Wink

IMG_1743

IMG_5720

OMG! Best smell ever. It smells like Hubba Bubba Bubblegum tape, original of course. I love the colour in the tube and on my lips. In the tube it is this gorgeous bubblegum pink colour, and once swatched or on your lips, it’s a less intense bubblegum pink. Geez, I wish this one was permanent. Actually, now that I’m saying that out loud, why won’t they make them ALL permanent?

7. Melon Mania

IMG_8738

IMG_3460

Melon Mania is an almost colourless balm but with a hint of watermelon pink. It smells like watermelon and I love the packaging because it reminds me of a watermelon.

8. Yummy Plummy

IMG_1886

IMG_5496

This smells SO good. I swear it smells like buttercream icing. It is a really pretty mauvey colour, almost a MLBB colour (My Lips But Better), if you can still find the limited edition, which I seem to see all over the place where I live, you should pick this one up if you want a little lips pick me up.

9. Coral Crush

IMG_9068

IMG_7507

This is by far my favourite, at least scent wise. It smells like a field of mandarin oranges! It really does give a hint of coral to your lips, and it will be perfect for the spring and summertime.

Hope you enjoyed this post! Have you tried any of these? Which ones are you’re favourites? Tell me in the comments!

4 thoughts on “baby lips.

  1. I love the Baby Lips collections and I thought I had them all but I don’t have 5 of the pigmented ones you mentioned!? Are they only available in America? I thought we would’ve got them in the UK by now but then again they’ve only just brought out the Peach Kiss!

Leave a Reply

