Maybelline The Colossal Cat Eyes Mascara

Maybelline the Collossal Cat Eyes

I have been wanting to try this out for a while, but have never got around to it. I have some things to say about it, so I decided to share them with you.

The Basics:

Name: Maybelline New York Volum’ EXPRESS The Colossal Cat Eyes Mascara

Price: $6.99 at my local drugstore

What it claims:

Colossal lashes go fully feline in one stroke

Collagen formula + Claw brush

My Review:
First off, let me talk about the packaging.

Super cute! As usual, Maybelline added some “spunk” to it. It’s bright yellow with orange writing and orange leopard print on the cap.

Onto the wand.

Cat Eyes Wand

As you can see, it is a curved wand. Curved wands are my favourite type of wand because they make it easy to grab every lash.

The Claim:
it did not give me a “cat eye” effect stated. Excuse me if I’m wrong, but “cat eye” USUALLY applies to eye liner.

It wore pretty well on me. It lasted for an 8 hour time frame, and only started to slowly flake at the 7 hour point. I read somewhere in a magazine this this is like a “push up bra for your lashes”. I completely agree. It’s like your lashes, but better. Once I used this up, and I had the choice to buy it again, I would!

Have you tried this mascara? If so, tell me how you liked it in the comments!

Leave a Reply

