Deborah Lippmann Mermaid’s Dream

IMG_3002

So I went to Nordstrom’s for the first time EVAH! I know… I’m so late! We don’t have a Nordstrom’s where I live! THEY HAVE THE NICEST STUFF! Tons of purses, clothing, and makeup! THE MAKEUP WAS OUTSTANDING! I mean NARS counter! I realized that Sephora doesn’t stock everything from them. AND a Stila counter?!?!?! And Deborah Lippmann!!! Moving on from all of that excitement, I bought while I was there NARS Cactus Flower Cream Blush and my first Deborah Lippmann Nail Polish, Mermaid’s Dream. I originally heard beautybaby44 talking about this, so after I decided, and tested it, I was sold. So onto the review!

IMG_3002

IMG_3018

Right off the bat, it seems exactly like a mermaidy colour, with the aqua base, and the turquoise sparkles.

IMG_3003

When I swatched it, it was pure glitter. What I mean is that it was not a jellier one, it was a Liquid Sand (as OPI would describe it.). So it was rather gritty.

2 coats

2 coats

As you can see this is a BEAUTIFUL colour! As expected, I am not going to like take off glitter nail polish!! Anyway, I am expecting great things from this polish! Side note: The brush size and width is perfect.

This polish is a perfect starter polish from Deborah Lippmann. Since I have now tried this and loved it, I will be buying more to add to my collection, even if they are a bit pricy.

Thats all for today! Have you tried Deborah Lippmann polishes? If so, which one/ones. If not, do you have your eye on one? Tell me in the comments!

Leave a Reply

