MAC Archie’s Girl’s Pearlmatte Powder in Veronica’s Blush

So I finally got my powder today. This was the first time I ordered from MAC, and even the box was cool. I mean it was black, but on the inside, it was wrapped in tissue paper super nicely. I was on temptalia, and I asked which would be better for NC20 skin with cool undertones, and she said Veronica’s Blush! So onto the review!

IMG_2666

IMG_2669

IMG_2667

IMG_2670

First off, the casing! So. Darn. Cute. It’s so adorable! Thats all I have to say about that, because it’s just so adorable.

Now onto the product itself.

IMG_2674

IMG_2672

IMG_2673

On the MAC Website it describes this as a “silvery pink base with deep pink hearts”. I noticed that the base has a great amount of color payoff, while the deep pink hearts, have hardly any. I had to rub against the heart multiple times, and push it into my arm, so I could get the colour to show up.

IMG_2688

Left: Deep Pink Hearts

Right: Silvery Pink Base

It looks like the hearts have more pigmentation then the base, but thats only because for the hearts, I was rubbing my finger over them multiple times, and I only had to use a light hand for the base.

This looks great as a highlight on your face, and I would probably recommend this to girls with NC30 skin tones and higher, with cool tones.

RATING:

A-

The reason that it is a minus, is because off the low color payoff of the hearts. Besides that, this is a great product, and is definitely worth the money.

Have you bought anything from this collection? Have you tried this? Tell me what you think in the comments!

Leave a Reply

