Makeup Wishlist

Disclaimer: This is a “broad” wishlist. Meaning that this is the stuff I want, but probably not getting. I am just saying that because I wouldn’t like anyone to say that i’m spoiled or anything. thanks!

Anyway here is my current wish list!

PicMonkey Collage

1. MAC Archie Girl’s Pearlmatte Powder in Veronica’s  Blush

OMG! I love this! I love that MAC has a limited collection dedicated to Archie Girls! Because I don’t want to pick favourites I decided to pick this highlighter, because I did not want to choose only one girl! And on the case, it features both!

2. NARS Laguna Bronzer

I have tried this inside Sephora, and I was impressed. I have heard a lot of girls on YouTube raving about this product! As far as I could tell from testing out in the store, this is a perfect shade for me, and doesn’t look orange. It is an ALMOST matte bronzer, but it has a hint of shimmer.

3. Smashbox Photofinish Primer Light

I was debating this against the original Photofinish but decided to pick this one because this is for oilier skin, and I lean more on that side of things. I got samples of both, and I thought that the Light version had a lighter consistency, hence the name!

4. Anastasia Brow Powder Duo

Since I fill in my brows sometimes, I don’t always like to use my Naked Palette for them. It’s  uses a lot of eyeshadow. Since this is specifically for it, it will probably look better!

5. MAC X15 Palette

I don’t even have 15 MAC shadows, but I thought it would be good to have this in advance. I know at some point I will. I like to spend the extra $3 and get the potted version instead of the pan, so I can de-pot it and Back 2 MAC the casing.

6. LORAC PRO Palette

I don’t think this is a lot like NAKED Palette. For starters it has 16 colors instead of 12. It also has half shimmer and half matte shades. And it has purple!

7. NARS Larger Than Life Eyeliner in Rue Bonaparte

I really want a Nude eyeliner. I have heard it helps you look more awake, and when it’s used in photographs it sure does!

8. Laura Mercier Silk Creme Foundation

I got a sample of this a while back, and it looks very nice. It is a full coverage so you have to apply this well so it doesn’t look cakey. It has a nice texture, and a little goes a long way.

9. Revlon Nearly Naked Foundation and Powder

The foundation I tried (Ivory) was a dead on match for me. I heard it was a drugstore dupe for the Urban Decay Naked Skin Foundation. It looks nice and natural, and it has a good staying power. The powder is finely milled too!

Well that’s my current wish list! Are you wanting anything right now? If so, leave it in the comments!

Leave a Reply

