My Favourite Movies!

1. Titanic

Unknown-1

Titanic has been my movie for such a long time, and it’s still number one. I love learning about the Titanic, and I’m so happy that James Cameron made a movie about it. The storyline is really great. The only thing I hate is that it makes you cry! SPOILER ALERT! The Titanic sinks.

2. Harry Potter Series

 Unknown-6

Everything about this movie is perfect! The actors are amazing, and the movie’s story is the same from the book. This is a great series. But like always, the book never loses against the movie.

3. Forrest Gump

Unknown-9

Geez, another crying movie. This is an older movie, but is still amazing. It is a heartfelt story, about Forrest Gump and his adventures, and his love for Jenny. Even though it’s sad, it still has a happy ending!

4. Easy A

Unknown-5

I LOVE Emma Stone. She is probably my favourite actress. I have only seen this movie recently, but it’s great none the less. It’s an interesting story, and I didn’t think I would like it, but I do. It’s a hard movie to explain, so just watch it!

5. James Bond Skyfall

images-2

Wow. The first and only James Bond movie I’ve watched, but now I’m craving more. I love Daniel Craig in the role of James Bond. It’s ANOTHER sad-dish story but still a happy ending. I also love the song of the movie, Skyfall, by Adele.

6. Hunger Games

images-1

Hmm… it’s not as great as the book, but still amazing. The actors are spectacular, and Jennifer Lawrence did a GREAT job. This is a great movie, and I definitely recommend watching it. P.S. I LOVE Seneca Crane’s beard! 😉

7. The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey

 Unknown-8

Okay, now I’m starting to sound like a nerd. I wasn’t expecting to like this movie at ALL, but I turned out loving it. I think one of my favourite things about the movie is Bilbo Baggins. He turns out so careful and worried/scared at the beginning of the movie, but once he goes on the journey he really opens up. He then becomes nice, and unselfish (most of the time), but still scared. My favourite quotes from the movie are:

Balin: It’s just the usual; summary of out-of-pocket expenses, time required, remuneration, funeral arrangements, so forth.
Bilbo Baggins: Funeral arrangements?
[reads contract]
Bilbo Baggins: Oh, up to but not exceeding one fourteenth total profit if any. Seems fair. Present company shall not be liable for injuries including but not limited to laceration, evisceration… incineration?
Bofur: Oh, aye. He’ll melt the flesh off your bones in the blink of an eye.
Balin: You all right, laddie?
Bilbo Baggins: Yeah, I’ll be. Feel a bit faint
Bofur: Think furnace, with wings.
Bilbo Baggins: Yeah, I-I-I need air
Balin: Flash of light, searing pain, then poof, you’re nothing more than a pile of ash.
Bilbo Baggins: [long pause] No.
[faints]

Gandalf: Well, why does it matter? He’s back!
Thorin Oakenshield: It matters. I want to know – why did you come back?
Bilbo Baggins: Look, I know you doubt me, I know you always have. And you’re right… I often think of Bag End. I miss my books, and my armchair, and my garden. See, that’s where I belong, that’s home. That’s why I came back… ’cause you don’t have one, a home. It was taken from you. But I will help you take it back if I can.

So those are my favourite movies! Are they yours too? What are you’re favourites? Leave a comment!

 

Leave a Reply

