January Favourites 2013

I have decided for February to turn it into Bloguary! This just means that I will be posting everyday for the month of February! P.S. I’m just putting out a disclaimer telling you I’m not doing this to brag, but to tell others my favourites. I really like reading and watching others so I would also like to do that. Here’s my first post!

1. Revlon Colorstay Foundation

IMG_2396

This stuff is seriously amazing. It’s a full coverage foundation that will cover anything you need it to. I wear the lightest shade, Natural Ivory, and I apply it with my Urban Decay Good Karma Optical Blurring Blush. It looks really natural and it doesn’t look like you’re wearing anything.

2. Physicians Formula RX Concealer

IMG_2513

This stuff is also full coverage. I LOVE IT! I knew it was a dupe for the MUFE Full Cover but I didn’t feel like spending $36 on a concealer. This stuff does the job perfectly! I wear the shade Fair Light.

3. NARS Blush in Orgasm

IMG_2391

Once you get past the name, this is a perfect blush. It is a peachy pink colour. In the pan it shows up shimmery but once it’s on your face, it doesn’t look like it at all. It is the perfect flush for me. This is NARS’ most popular product and a cult favourite and I can most definitely see why.

4. NARS Smudge Proof Eyeshadow Base

IMG_2407

This makes my eyeshadow last for such a long time! All you have to do is use the doe foot applicator and you can apply it straight to your eyelids. It lives up to the name by being smudge proof.

5. Maybelline Mega Plush Mascara

IMG_2410

Let me start off by saying I love this packaging. I love teal and hot pink together! It’s so feminine. That aside, let’s move onto the product itself. First off the brush. The brush design is so unique. The wand makes it easy to get every eyelash. Its so cool how the head swivels because it just makes it that much easier to apply. I like the formula because it’s a gel mousse formula, so it makes it a wetter mascara, and I like wetter mascaras!

6. Urban Decay NAKED Palette – Virgin, Toasted, Sidecar, Smog

IMG_6764 IMG_6814

IMG_7750 IMG_0592

These four colours I have been using for almost the whole month. For highlighting the inner corners and the brow bone, I used Virgin. For an all over lid colour I used Toasted. For a crease colour I used Sidecar, and for an outer corner I used smog. I thought this was a really pretty eye combo. I really love all of the shimmery shades.

7. Revlon Lip Butter in Lollipop

IMG_3967

I bought this at the beginning of January because I needed to step out of my comfort zone. I picked this and I love it. It is a deep magenta that looks great on the lips. Like previous reviews on lip butters, these do not feel like lipstick and moisturize your lips.

8. Revlon Lipgloss in  Bordeaux

IMG_2399

This reminds me of rhubarb. This is such a pretty colour. Since this lipgloss has a lot of color payoff, it can come off too overpowering so I make sure to use only one side of the doe foot applicator for both lips. Whenever I wear this I get compliments.]

9. Soap & Glory Hand Food

IMG_2404

For starters, this stuff smells amazing! It smells exactly like Coco Mademoiselle. This does not leave a greasy residue, and it sinks right in. It really nourishes your hands.

10. Bioderma

IMG_2398

This can be used as a cleansing water and a makeup remover, and both ways work great.  I apply it on a cotton pad, and I just wipe it all over my face.

11. J. Crew Pixie Pants

31090_BL8133

These are officially my favourite pants EVER! They are super comfy. It’s unique that the zipper is in the back. These are perfect to wear on the plane when I travel!

 Alex Goot – Lightning

Unknown-2

This is my favourite song at the moment. I have just discovered him, and he is amazing. This song has a great beat. I would definitely recommend checking him out!

FTC Disclaimer: Everything mentioned in this post was either bought by myself or given to me as a gift.

Leave a Reply

